Patient Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

2/20/2016
LIC Dental Associates is so not your typical dental office. A clean, inviting, calming, high ceilinged modern facility with a lovely staff- Brian and Stephanie are really the best front office staff I've ever encountered in any medical field- and dedicated, unrushed, detailed care and attention while you're in the chair makes this one of the best dental experiences you could possibly have. Major bonus points for helping keep my 2 yr old engaged when I had to bring her to an appt with me. When a babysitter canceled at the last minute I hoped my child would nap through my cleaning, but anyone with children know things don't always go as planned. Amazingly, this facility has a playroom! Plus kind, understanding staff that play with kids! They have a pediatric dentist on Saturdays and know how to make kids feel comfortable. Great place to start one's experience with dentists. Come and bring your family, this is one dental office you will enjoy visiting.

2/18/2016
Can't write enough good things about Dr Saran and his team! The office itself is gorgeous, and their service is phenomenal. I had some major work that needed done, but hadn't found the right dentist in the Astoria/LIC area who I felt comfortable with, until I came here. After my initial visit I knew Dr Saran was the correct fit and couldn't be happier with the results. The hot towels and noise canceling head phones were the icing on the cake of terrific service, professionalism, and all around quality of their staff.

2/13/2016
Phenomenal experience, highly recommended. Five year old son had an obvious cavity that needed work and his past interactions made me very apprehensive about bringing him in. Dr Saran and staff went above and beyond to make sure he comfortable, and perhaps more importantly, that I was informed about the process. Great facility.. looking forward to seeing the practice get built out.

2/5/2016
Hands down the best dental experience I have ever had. From start to finish I felt welcome and comfortable. I met with Dr. Saran and the hygienist, Katie, who went over what was going to be done during the visit and then had X-rays done on-site! This new technology is really satisfying as you can see the images instantly on the computer.
When it was time to get started with the cleaning I was given a heated lavender neck pillow (so nice!) and an iPod attached to Bose noise-cancelling headphones to drown out the noisy part of the process. At the end of it all I was handed a warm cleansing cloth to wipe off my face and hands, truly concluding the cleansing experience.
Other standout features of this office include iPads for check in and also for using in the waiting area, an open-space layout, and gentle tunes playing in the background. This amazing experience makes me want to return again and again! And I certainly can't say I've said that before regarding dental care!

1/18/2016
Dr. Saran and staff were incredible. It was my son's first dental appointment and he was completely at ease--he actually keeps asking me when he can go back to the dentist! Beautiful office, helpful and informative reception staff, plus amazing perks for kids (a superhero cape and mask they get to keep, a trip to the treasure chest after their procedure, and Dr. Saran even asked beforehand what characters my son likes and had Curious George streaming on the tv during the cleaning). Our entire family will be transferring to this practice.

12/11/2015
Awesome place! Great staff, absolutely beautiful office, high tech, intelligently used. Thought I was in a spa, honestly, when I first walked in. Came out feeling well cared for and well informed.

12/11/2015
Everyone was excellent! Brian really know his dental insurance and made everything so much easier. Katie is amazing, what a great team!

12/3/2015
So glad to finally have an amazing dental office in LIC. Dr. Saran and his staff have created not just a dental office, but a dental oasis. The minute you walk in you are put at ease with the beautifully appointed reception area featuring an assortment of teas and coffees including my favorite Lavazza.
Brian is one of the friendliest and knowledgeable front desk attendants I have ever met. The check in process was very simple, they actually used the forms I submitted online and I didn't have to fill out anything else. Brian was able to answer any questions I had about my insurance and I knew my financial obligations right away.
Katie, my hygienist, was very gentle, knowledgeable and thorough. She took time to talk to me about any concerns I had and gave me some great advise for home care that was more than just telling me to floss.
Dr. Saran spent a great deal of time looking over my x-rays and talking about concerns that he saw and any issues I had. I never felt rushed or like I was just another patient in the chair. LIC Dental Associates is not only only the best office in LIC, they might just be the best in NYC.

11/17/2015
I will first begin saying that I hate everything about going to the dentist. EVERYTHING. However, leaving LIC dental that has changed. The office is beautiful and everyone is so welcoming. Dr Saran put me at ease and assured me I didn't have the worst teeth he's ever seen. He is friendly, understanding and knowledgable. I highly recommend anyone that lives in the area to stay in the neighborhood and skip having to schlep into the city to go to the dentist

Zocdoc Reviews

2/17/2016
This was my first visit to dentist after very long time. I reached to the doctor's office on time. The place reminded me of a spa and you can call it a dental Spa. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I was greeted by receptionist and they took copies of my ID and Insurance card. I was offered tea/coffee/water. Katie escorted me to one of the room where she collected my dental history and other information. She was quite informative and who went over what was going to be done during the visit. Dr Ishwinder Saran was personable and provided good description of the issues and solutions. Brian provided me a total rundown of all the procedures covered by my insurance and they provided me a good deal for the things not covered. I will definitely recommend Dr Ishwinder Saran and will continue to have him as my primary dentist.

2/11/2016
Going to see Dr. Saran is such a pleasant experience. Everyone in the clinic is welcoming and professional. You barely feel you are at a dentist office, the environment is so calming. I have been to several dentists in the city and I can say without hesitation that Dr. Saran's clinic is by far the best in NYC. I truly recommend him, I am so happy I finally found my go to dentist in the city!

1/26/2016
Dr. Saran is very thorough and very attentive. Explains everything in great detail and is very nice and patient. I highly recommend.

1/21/2016
Beautiful Office, Friendly Staff, Excellent Service top to bottom. Definitely recommend!

1/15/2016
My appointment was amazing! A very thorough cleaning and comprehensive exam. Dr. Saran was fantastic! I will definitely be back and will send all of my friends!

12/28/2015
Good visit - the office is clean and modern and was running right on time. The hygienist was nice and most of all very thorough. The doctor took the time to review my x-rays together with me and discuss dental history, questions and concerns! Will need to go back for some fillings, so can't speak to more than the cleaning and x-rays until then. Nearly forgot! They give you a hot towel for your face after the cleaning - little things like that definitely made the visit stand out.

12/11/2015
I am really happy I've found such a great dental care place, a few minutes from my building. The office is brand new, very modern. It is quiet and very well furnished/decorated. The equipment is clean and seems quite thorough. Every person from the staff has been nice to me. Everyone is very professional and amiable. I definitely recommend going there for anyone leaving in the neighborhood!

12/9/2015
Can't believe I could actually walk out of a dentist's office smiling but I did! I can't say enough good things about everyone who works here from the reception staff to Dr. Saran himself. I had an emergency and couldn't find a way to coordinate schedules with my dentist in the city- LIC Dental Associates found a way to get me an appointment on the same day. The office manages to be extremely high tech and comfortable- with the very nice added touch of a heated neck pillow to calm your nerves right from the start. I highly recommend trying them out for anyone who is looking for a new dentist or one that's a bit closer to home!

11/13/2015
Everything was great. I get pretty anxious going to the dentist and everyone was extremely kind, professional and accommodating. Beautiful office and no wait time.

10/25/2015
This was the best dentist office and services that I have ever received. The staff were very professional and client- focused. The hygienist was gentle, quick and informative, and the dentist was very accommodating, friendly and skilled. The facilities are brand new and high tech. I highly recommend this dental practice.

10/16/2015
The best dentist I've been to yet in NYC! Everyone was courteous and professional. The office is amazing and luxurious. It felt like I was in a spa. Also there's a kids waiting area where the theme is superheroes and it's awesome. Dr. Saran was knowledgable and personable and is really invested in his practice and the space. No one likes a dentist visit but I left happy!

10/16/2015
This was easily one of the best experiences I have ever had in a dentist or doctor's office. I never knew a routine exam and cleaning could be so wonderful. The staff and doctor are the most friendly, professional and attentive people you could encounter. The doctor and staff goes above and beyond to make sure all or your dental needs and comforts are met. The space is beautiful and luxorious, you feel like you are in a spa! The doctor took his time and gave me plenty of answers and options, not to mention I had the best dental cleaning of my life. Seriously go here!

10/16/2015
This was easily one of the best experiences I have ever had in a dentist or doctor's office. I never knew a routine exam and cleaning could be so wonderful. The staff and doctor are the most friendly, professional and attentive people you could encounter. The doctor and staff goes above and beyond to make sure all or your dental needs and comforts are met. The space is beautiful and luxorious, you feel like you are in a spa! The doctor took his time and gave me plenty of answers and options, not to mention I had the best dental cleaning of my life.

Other Reviews

Tian-yi Annie W.
My husband and I both see Dr. Saran. I call it the "Dentist Spa". My husband calls it "after you've seen Dr. Saran you realize that you've been in Economy your whole life, and you've just been upgraded to First Class, and now you can never go back to Economy.

Chris S.
Amazing first visit to Dr. Saran! He walked through my dental and medical history, and made sure I was well informed about everything he was doing throughout the appointment. Relaxed, comfortable, and easy! By far the best experience I've had.

Alexis W.
Lovely office, serene atmosphere (I honestly thought at first I had accidentally walked into a spa of some kind...;) ); great staff -- knowledgeable, friendly, efficient; really high-tech but not just for show -- I actually feel like I learned a lot about my teeth!. Great experience overall!

Margaret V.
Really great experience overall. The visit was thorough, efficient and very friendly. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Anonymous
My experience was great. Dr. Saran has great bedside manner and was able to clearly explain my dental needs. Overall, I thought he was very thorough.